First Query for the Doctor

Dear Doctor Query:

I am so happy that you have started this blog!  I have a great book, which is almost done, and I wanted to run my query letter by you.  Here it is:

Dear Agent:

My name is [redacted] and I am really excited to be writing a book.  I’ve wanted to be a writer since I was a very little girl. Books that I enjoyed include “The Little Engine That Could,” and “The Poky Little Puppy.”  I’ve been all about books since then!

My own first novel is a memoir, which is not quite done, but when it’s done I think it will be about 43,000 words.  Or maybe 44,500.  I call it non-fiction.  I will be illustrating it as well, in the watercolor style that I have been also studying since I was young.

Please let me know if you would like me to send you a “partial” of my manuscript.  Would you like to see the pictures too?

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely yours,

[redacted]

This is Doctor Query!  You are joking, right?  This is a parody of a query.  Ha!  Ha!

Please send better query letters.

That is all.

Published in: on October 21, 2009 at 4:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorquery.wordpress.com/2009/10/21/first-query-for-the-doctor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

